The values of the social work profession—the worth of the individual and the importance of the fullest development of the individual's potential—shape the School of Social Work's educational and scholarly efforts. The bachelor of arts program in social work, offered by the School of Social Work at both Rutgers University–New Brunswick and Rutgers University–Camden, is a professional degree program that prepares graduates for beginning social work practice, as well as for graduate study in social work and related fields. In its largest program—the master of social work (M.S.W.) program—the school prepares students for professional roles in the full array of major human services.

In order to view some of these catalogs, you'll need Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Important Notice

The university reserves the right for any reason to cancel or modify any course or program listed in the catalogs. In addition, individual course offerings and programs may vary from year to year.