• See for Yourself

    Rutgers is a big, dynamic, welcoming place with a lot to offer. Come visit and feel the energy firsthand.

    Read more.
  • Biology Research, Refreshed

    A bright new laboratory space and a revamped course offer students more hands-on, research-driven learning.

    Read more.
  • What a Crew!

    For 150 years, the men's crew teams have produced national team members, world-record holders, and Olympic medal winners. Today, they're still going strong.

    Read more.
  • Leader for a New Era

    Peter March, the new executive dean of the School of Arts and Sciences, discusses what’s next for Rutgers' largest school.

    Read more.

Who We Are

Rutgers University–New Brunswick is one of the nation's premier public research universities and a member of the Association of American Universities, the Big Ten Conference, and the Committee on Institutional Cooperation. Learn more.

Health Sciences

A year after a historic integration, Rutgers has become an even stronger contributor to the field of medical research and public health. Learn more.