Undergraduate students at Rutgers University–New Brunswick enroll in one of nine degree-granting undergraduate schools. One is the liberal arts college—the School of Arts and Sciences. Five are professional schools admitting first-year students: the School of Environmental and Biological Sciences, the Mason Gross School of the Arts, the Ernest Mario School of Pharmacy, the School of Engineering, and the Rutgers Business School: Undergraduate–New Brunswick. Three are professional schools admitting upper-division students of the School of Arts and Sciences: the School of Communication and Information, the Edward J. Bloustein School of Planning and Public Policy, and the School of Management and Labor Relations. While all of the schools are dedicated to providing the highest quality education, each school establishes its own admission, scholastic standing, and graduation requirements, and each offers specific academic programs that reflect the school's particular mission and philosophy. Students are urged to consult each school section both for a general description of the school and for a list of the academic programs that each offers.

In order to view some of these catalogs, you'll need Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Important Notice

The university reserves the right for any reason to cancel or modify any course or program listed in the catalogs. In addition, individual course offerings and programs may vary from year to year.