Homepage Banner Archive

Image Headline Date
Search and Research

At Rutgers, graduating senior Kara Dods has made some pretty impressive discoveries…about herself

Read more.
Mon, 2013-05-20
In the Face of Disaster

Join Rutgers scholarship recipient Henah Parikh in helping the victims of Hurricane Sandy.

Read more.
Mon, 2013-05-20
Congratulations, Class of 2013

Rutgers University honors our newest graduates and welcomes them to our proud alumni family.

Read more.
Sun, 2013-05-19
A Good Argument

A deep bench helps Rutgers debate teams rocket to the nation's top ranks on the debate circuit.

Read more.
Mon, 2013-05-06
Celebrate Commencement

Join us at High Point Solutions Stadium on May 19 as the university honors all of its newest graduates.

Read more.
Mon, 2013-04-29
A Great Time

Thanks to all the thousands of participants who helped make our fifth Rutgers Day a great success.

Read more.
Sat, 2013-04-27
Free. For Everyone

Enjoy 500 events, along with great food, music and more on campuses in New Brunswick and Piscataway.

Read more.
Wed, 2013-04-24
Sharing the Recovery

Support was key to Benjamin Chin's overcoming addiction. Now this Truman scholar works to aid others.

Read more.
Mon, 2013-04-22
Thank You, New Jersey

Your generous gifts fund life-changing scholarships. Meet some of the students you've helped succeed.

Read more.
Mon, 2013-04-15
Building a Better Dishwasher

Engineering students Ruth LaFrance and Romaine and Ramone Barnes aim to make good things work better.

Read more.
Mon, 2013-04-01
Free. For Everyone

Enjoy 500 events, along with great food, music and more on campuses in New Brunswick and Piscataway.

Read more.
Mon, 2013-04-01
Brilliant Minds

High achievements help seniors Devinn Lambert and Kelvin Mei earn Gates Cambridge scholarships.

Read more.
Mon, 2013-04-01
Emotion and Money

Professors Robert Schindler, Sean Duffy, and John Smith explore how emotions rule our financial decisions.

Read more.
Mon, 2013-03-25
The Act of Teaching

For senior Danielle Durso, good teaching is half preparation, half theater. She aims to master both parts.

Read more.
Mon, 2013-03-18
CSI: Museum Edition

A generous grant helps Ph.D. student Kate Scott research the Zimmerli Art Museum's American paintings.

Read more.
Mon, 2013-03-11
See for Yourself

Rutgers is a big, dynamic, welcoming place with a lot to offer. Come visit and feel the energy firsthand.

Read more.
Mon, 2013-03-11
A Life in Words

Writer-in-residence Paul Blaney encourages his students to rewrite and be open to fresh approaches.

Read more.
Tue, 2013-03-05
Rx for Medicine

Alumna and medical student LeAnne Roberts advocates to make the health care system more effective.

Read more.
Mon, 2013-03-04
Coding Contests

Students Joshua Matthews and Kaitlin Poskaitis gain real-world know-how at programming contests.

Read more.
Mon, 2013-02-25
Collaboration, at Work and Home

Researchers Judith and Peddrick Weis together examine how environmental toxins affect marine life.

Read more.
Mon, 2013-02-25
True Believer

Two years after his injury, Eric LeGrand reveals how his life has been a blessing and why he will walk again.

Read more.
Mon, 2013-02-18
The Pinelands as a Laboratory

All year, this vast, protected biosphere is abuzz with student researchers conducting outdoor fieldwork.

Read more.
Mon, 2013-02-11
Successful Transfer

Student Sarah Kammers turned her anxiety over the size of Rutgers into a life-changing opportunity.

Read more.
Mon, 2013-02-04
New Formulation

Alumnus Bruce Epstein created a scholarship to help students find rewarding careers in the pharmacy field.

Read more.
Mon, 2013-01-14
Better Autism Detection

Researcher Elizabeth Torres believes careful measure of body movements may be key in diagnosis and therapy.

Read more.
Mon, 2013-01-14
Sculpting Nature

Alumna Andrea Cochran, landscape architect, turns stagnant properties into delightful spaces.

Read more.
Mon, 2013-01-07
A Good Egg

Alumnus and researcher Ralph Brinster credits unstinting labor for his groundbreaking advances.

Read more.
Mon, 2012-12-24
A Compelling Voice

Professor Evie Shockley, a new voice in American poetry, inspires students across academic disciplines.

Read more.
Mon, 2012-12-17
Breath Is Life

Junior Katie Morey transforms environmental health research into tools for urban faith communities.

Read more.
Mon, 2012-12-17
Well Trained

To honor Louis Gambaccini, who established NJ Transit, his family gave a moving gift to Rutgers.

Read more.
Mon, 2012-12-10

Pages