Rutgers University–Newark is one of the most culturally diverse and academically rich public universities in the nation. It is home to seven schools: Newark College of Arts and Sciences, University College–Newark, School of Public Affairs and Administration, School of Criminal Justice, Graduate School–Newark, Rutgers Law School, and Rutgers Business School–Newark and New Brunswick. Approximately 60 doctoral degrees, 1,000 master's degrees, and 1,200 bachelor's degrees are awarded each year. Combining the advantages of a personalized education at a moderately sized campus with the vast educational resources of a major research university, Rutgers–Newark offers students an unparalleled learning experience. Located in the heart of New Jersey's largest city, the campus is committed to engagement with Newark and surrounding communities through teaching, research, public service, and experiential learning. The urban environment and the extraordinary racial, ethnic, and religious diversity of the student body provide a competitive career advantage in an expanding global marketplace.

In order to view some of these catalogs, you'll need Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Important Notice

The university reserves the right for any reason to cancel or modify any course or program listed in the catalogs. In addition, individual course offerings and programs may vary from year to year.